Privacy Policy

You can explore and create music on beatlab without creating an account. If you want to save a track on beatlab, we ask for your permission to connect to your Facebook account.

Connecting your Facebook account

Beatlab will store your name, facebook id, and optionally your e-mail address in our database.

If you opt to give beatlab your e-mail address, it will be used to send you relevant notifications from beatlab only. It will never be shared with any third party.

Beatlab will never publish to your news feed or contact your friends, unless you explicitly ask us to do so. You can publish tracks to your news feed by clicking the "like" button on a track profile page. You can send a track to your Facebook friends by clicking the "send" button on the track profile page.

Saving tracks

You have the option of saving any tracks you create on beatlab. You can control who can view and remix your saved tracks.

Tracks on beatlab can have one of the three privacy settings:

When other people see your track on beatlab, they will see the name of your track and a link to your facebook profile.

Remixing

Any shared track on beatlab can be remixed into a new track. If someone makes a remix of your track, you will receive an e-mail notification.

When a track is remixed, credit is given to the original author. Each square in the derived track will be associated with the original author of that square.

A remixed track will list all ancestor tracks under the "related tracks" section on the track profile page.

Disclosure

Beatlab may disclose personally identifiable information under special circumstances, such as to comply with subpoenas or when your actions violate the Terms of Service.

Questions

Any questions about this Privacy Policy should be addressed to support@beatlab.com.

Last revised April 17, 2012